How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account – Delete Facebook for good: Step-by-step guide to permanently your account

0
1371

How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account – Delete Facebook for good: Step-by-step guide to permanently your account

If you’re frustrated with Facebook, find it sucking up way too much of your time, are concerned about your privacy, or simply no longer have a need for the social network — it’s remarkably easy to put your account on pause.

Frustrated with Facebook? 5 Tips to Reclaim Your SanityThe real-world social implications of Facebook make it difficult to deal with frustrating online situations. Here are five tips to help you keep your Facebook feed drama-free.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

 

By deactivating your account, you can not only disappear from Facebook, it also stops your friends and followers from being able to comment on your posts or share any links or messages on your wall.

How to Deactivate Your Account

To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, in a browser, go to SettingsSecurity Deactivate Your Account. You can also deactivate your account through the Facebook mobile app. Go to Settings > Account Settings Security >  Account Deactivate. You will be prompted to enter your password in order to deactivate your account.

FBDeactivate

As Facebook points out, deactivating your account will “disable your profile and remove your name and photo from most things you shared on Facebook.” So if you’ve posted something on a public page, for example, it will simply read Facebook user. Things that will still be visible are messages you sent to your friends. Once you deactivate your account, you will be automatically logged out.

To reactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is log back in.

How to Delete Your Account

If you want to completely delete your Facebook account, you’re going to have to reach out to Facebook. They don’t offer users an easy way to delete accounts themselves and once deleted, some of your data may remain on Facebook servers. Facebook says that it may take up to 90 days to delete any data stored in their backup systems, but that data will not be accessible on Facebook.

Facebook says that copies of “some material” may remain in their database but will bear no personal identifiers. They give only one example of what that data might be — log records — without going into any further detail. When deleting your account, if you log in during the time that it takes for your account to be deleted, it will cancel the deletion.

You can also download a copy of your Facebook data before deleting the account by going to Settings > General > Download a copy of your Facebook data > Start My Archive.

Have you thought about deactivating your Facebook account? Let us know why in the comments.

 

 

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Guide

Who says you cannot deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.

I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.

You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. That’s that on that so let’s see how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.


How Deactivate Facebook Account

You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

 

  • Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select Settings
  • Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  • Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm

 

Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you through out the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, profile and etc.

If deactivating Facebook is not you want and you want to delete your account permanently, then take a look at our recent post: How can i delete my Facebook account permanently?

Facebook Comments Box

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply