How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Guide 2019 – How to Reactivate your Facebook Account | How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
There is a saying that “whatever has an advantage, has a disadvantage.” Facebook as we all know is an amazing platform that helps millions to connect and share with friends, family, loved ones and even buy and sell, however, there are some who for reasons best known to them do find kul.
Sponsored Posts: We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept sponsored posts that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.
Continue reading below;
Some people believe that Facebook takes a lot of their time, while to some, it intrudes on their privacy. Yet to others, the constant messages, status updates, etc are what they just can’t keep dealing with and wish to deactivate or delete their Facebook account permanently.
If you are bent on deactivating or deleting permanently your Facebook account but don’t know how to proceed, then don’t worry as in this guide, we’ll walk you through the process temporarily deactivating your Facebook account or deleting it permanently if you so desire.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. To deactivate your account:
Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
Click General in the left column.
Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm.
When your account is deactivated:
No one else can see your profile.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friend’s list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
When your Facebook account is deactivated, but you still have Messenger:
You can still chat with friends on Messenger.
Your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.
Other people can search for you to send you a message.
How to Reactivate your Facebook Account:
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Remember, you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
To permanently delete your account:
Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
Click Delete Your Account and Information, then click Delete My Account.
Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
How to Cancel Account Deletion?
If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information, it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook.
To cancel your account deletion:
Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
Click Cancel Deletion.
I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.
Copyright & Warning:Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.
The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.