How to Delete Snapchat Messages that were already sent | How to Delete Snapchat Messages

0
18

Let’s start with something straightforward: your chat feed. This is one of the key tabs that you can reach by clicking the bottom menu on the speech bubble icon. Then take these measures to clean up your chat feed:

  • By tapping the ghost icon in the top left corner, open your profile tab.
  • In order to access your settings, tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
  • To tap Direct Conversations under Account Behavior, scroll down.

You’ll see a list of friends you’ve had conversations with that have Xs beside them on the next page, which you can tap to clear from your chat feed to clear them. Clearing conversations does not erase something that you have already saved or received. Currently, Snapchat does not provide a feature for unsending a snap sent too soon or to the wrong friend. Users found in previous versions of the app that if they were able to uninstall their accounts before the user opened their snap, they could avoid a snap from being received.

How to Delete Snap Messages That Were Already Sent



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

However, in the most recent iteration of the Snapchat app, removing your account to prevent a recipient from opening a snap that was sent by mistake no longer works.

If you attempt to uninstall your account before the snap is opened by the user, you will have to wait 30 days for your account to be deleted officially forever. Until official deletion, Snapchat places all accounts on a 30-day deactivation status just in case account owners change their minds and want to reactivate their accounts again, which can be achieved during the 30-day deactivation period by simply logging in to the app.

A disabled account will not save you from snaps that you regret sending. Although friends won’t be able to send you something when your account remains inactive, any snaps you sent before your account was deactivated would still appear in the chat feeds of your recipients for them to display.

Block The Recipient: It could only work

It turns out you don’t have to go to such great lengths in order to unsend a snap in order to delete your account. Blocking them simply might do the trick.

  • Blocking the receiver quickly enough might only stop them from seeing your snap.
  • Tap your username to block users, or use the search field at the top to locate them.
  • Tap the menu icon in the top left corner of the text tab that opens, then tap Block in the mini profile tab that slides from the left side of the screen. If you’re sure you want to block the user and have a reason why, you’ll be asked.

This individual is removed from your friend list when you block a friend on Snapchat, and you are removed from theirs. In order to continue snapping the way you used to, you will both have to re-add each other.

Nevertheless, there is no assurance that blocking a user would effectively “unsend” the snap. He or she can always see your snap if the receiver is better than you are at blocking them. Similarly, Snapchat carries out new versions of its software continuously, and in future versions, this blocking strategy does not work to prevent snaps from being seen.

Facebook Comments

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply