How to Delete Photo from Instagram Story | How to Delete Photo from Facebook Story | Enable Your Facebook Story Archive | Control Who Can View Your Facebook Stories

0
22

How to Delete Photo from Instagram Story

To delete content from your Instagram post, follow this guide to
Have you ever tried to erase a photo or video from your Instagram account, instead of waiting for it to vanish automatically? Our guide will explain to you how.

Note: These screenshots were taken on iOS using the Instagram app.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

Phase 1: Tap your profile image on the Instagram home feed in the “Stories” section at the top of the page.

Phase 2: Press the three dots in the bottom-right corner of the screen when the image or video you would like to remove appears.

Step 3: Tap “Remove.”

Phase 4: In the confirmation window that appears to remove the post from your story, tap ‘Delete’.

The idea of stories first began on Instagram, and stories on Facebook are a perfect way to share with friends short clips of your fun adventures. By posting still photos or short videos, create a story on Facebook and the content is accessible for 24 hours for your chosen audience. Here’s how to remove a current or archived story from Facebook, the Facebook mobile app for iOS and Android, and the Facebook desktop edition.

How to Delete a Story Feature on Facebook
It’s easy to delete content, whether your Facebook story has one or more photos or videos

  • At the top of your news feed, pick your Facebook post.
  • In the upper-right corner of the story, pick the three dot icon.
  • To confirm, select Delete Photo or Delete Video, then choose Delete.
  • Repeat this process to remove, if necessary, more images or videos from your story. The deleted content is permanently removed after you complete this action.

Allow an Archive of Your Facebook Story

While after 24 hours, your Facebook stories vanish from public view, keep access to your content by activating your Story Archive.

When this option is allowed, after 24 hours, all your stories are automatically archived. Your stories are lost to you and your audience when this choice is disabled. Here’s how to navigate your settings for the Facebook Story Archive.

  • Tap your profile picture in the upper-left corner of your news feed.
  • Choose your name in the upper-left corner of your Newsfeed desktop to go to your profile.
  • Click the three-dot button, then select Archive Stories.
  • Pick Archive from the line under your profile picture on the Facebook desktop edition.
  • In the upper-right corner, click the three-dot button, then choose Settings. On the desktop edition of Facebook, in the upper right corner, click the gear icon.
  • Switch to the Save to Archive option. Select Toggle On Story Archive on the desktop edition of Facebook.

Enable Your Facebook Story Archive

Via your Facebook profile, you can view your archived Facebook stories and delete an archived story if you wish.

  • Go to your profile page on Facebook.
  • Click the three-dot button, then select Archive Stories.
  • Pick Archive from the line under your profile picture on the Facebook desktop edition.
  • Pick a story from Facebook that you wish to erase.
  • In the upper-right corner of the story, pick the three-dot icon.
  • Please pick Video Delete.

Your archived story on Facebook has now been deleted.

Control Who Can View Your Facebook Stories

Users can decide if strangers, friends and other connections, or just friends, can access their stories. Set custom settings to select only the individuals you want to give your stories access to. You may also select individuals to conceal a tale from.

  • Attach a picture or video to a post on Facebook.
  • In the lower-left corner, tap Privacy.
  • Click the Friends box next to Your Post on the Facebook desktop to see who can see your story.
  • Pick who can see your story from the choices.
  • Check Save.

Your Facebook Story viewing options are now set. It can only be viewed by the people you want to see your Facebook post.

Facebook Comments

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply