Block Facebook Friend | How To Block Someone On Facebook

0
3283

Some people annoying you? Don’t worry, Facebook know it and have some feather help you do that. If you block someone on Facebook, they will never see anything about you and you too. Make sure about that before you do it. Now, the following instructions below will show you how to block.

When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.

What happens when I block someone?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to:
  • See the things you post on your profile.
  • Tag you in posts, comments, or photos.
  • Invite you to events or groups.
  • Start a conversation with you.
  • Add you as a friend.
If you block someone you’re friends with, we’ll unfriend you as well. If you don’t want to unfriend someone but see less of their posts on Facebook, you can take a break from them.
When you block someone, you also won’t be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (for example: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;



ON YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION: 

To view your blocked list on your mobile application:

  • On your Facebook app, tap on the menu button (☰)
  • Tap on ”Settings & Privacy”
  • Tap on ”Settings”
  • Scroll down, under ”Privacy”, tap on ”Blocking”
  • Tap on “Add to blocked list”
  • Type a name or email address of the person, when the name appears, tap on ”Block” next to the name

ON YOUR BROWSER:

New Facebook

  • Click on  in the top right.
  • Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  • Click Blocking in the left side menu.
  • In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
  • Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

Classic Facebook

  • Click on  at the top right of Facebook and choose Settings.
  • Click Blocking in the left side menu.
  • In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
  • Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

Note: If you can’t find someone using this method, try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block from the  menu in the bottom right of their cover photo.


Viola!

Facebook Comments Box

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply