How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account

0
314
How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account Now?


How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account Now? Facebook is an essential social media platform where you get to interact and socialize with family and friends. It is also necessary for blogs or business owners who act as a platform to advertise and market goods and services. But whatever has the right side also has a wrong side, Facebook is hugely time-consuming, it can take up several hours of one’s time without doing anything important. It is also very addictive; a lot of people are now very addicted that they can’t do without logging in to Facebook on an hourly basis.

There are many ways to get rid of this addiction and time-wasting application, and you can either delete your account or deactivate your Facebook account so you won’t lose your friends. I recommend you go for deactivating it to keep your profile pictures and friends until when you are ready to reaccess Facebook.

Let us begin a post on How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account? Continue below:

Facebook is good, but sometimes your sanity would require to take breaks from time to time. This is where the deactivation of a Facebook account is ideal. Checking your newsfeed every 30 minutes, and you can get tiring. Deactivating (Disable) your account will hide your profile from everyone on Facebook, but preserve your information in for when you feel like going back.

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account

Don’t panic; deactivating your account is not a difficult task, nor does it lead to loss of data or anything on your profile. Follow this introduction below to get your account deactivated and reclaim your free time quickly. Make sure you want to do it!

  1. First, you have to login Facebook :

2. Then, click here and re-enter your password (maybe), tap Continue

3. Choose the reason you want deactivate account (I spend too much time using Facebook):

4. Tap Close

5. After that, tap Deactivate

Done.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account on Desktop Computer

1. First, you have to login Facebook :

2. Then, click here and retype password (maybe) :

3. Choose the reason you want deactivate account (anything):

4. Next, choose Close:

5. Next, click Deactivate:

6. Finally, choose to Deactivate Now:

Now, nobody can see you on Facebook, but whenever you decide to come back online, how can you do that. We will explain as we continue the article below:

HOW TO REACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

To reactivate your Facebook account, be sure to log in to the account using your email address or phone number and your password like normal, and your Facebook account is back to use, all your data is readily available on it.

Now you can see that your Facebook account is back to normal without any loss of account details, posts, pages, pictures, or friends. That is why you must consider Facebook Deactivation as opposed to deleting your Facebook account when it has to do with a short break from the Facebook Platform.

That’s it for How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account! Make sure you share this article with pals who genuinely want to deactivate their account for a while if you find it useful and successfully deactivated yours.

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply