Guide to Making Facebook Photos Private one Facebook

0
87

Guide to Making Facebook Photos Private

Putting photos on Facebook is simple, but keeping all of them private is a different story.

Facebook used to make all photos and posts public by default, which meant that anyone could see them. Facebook’s new privacy settings give users more control over who can see what, but they’re also a little tricky to navigate.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

See more
Guide to Keeping Your Facebook Photos Private

Keeping Facebook Photos Private: A Basic Guide

  • You can always use the inline privacy button or the “audience selector” tool in the post creation box to ensure that only your friends can see your Facebook photos.
  • You’ll see a list of options for who you want to allow to see the content you’re posting when you click the down arrow or the button that usually says Friends or Public.
  • The setting that most privacy experts recommend is “friends.” Only people you’ve connected with on Facebook will be able to see your content. You can also select specific friends or custom lists of friends to whom you want to share your posts.
  • You can also change the privacy settings for your photos. Before the content appears on your Timeline, you can review any photo in which you have been “tagged,” and you can change the sharing settings for photos and albums that have already been published.
  • You should probably set your default Facebook sharing option to Friends rather than Public. To do so, go to Facebook Privacy Settings, where you can also change a variety of other privacy options.

How to Make Previously Posted Photos On Facebook Private

Even after you’ve shared a photo on Facebook, you can change the privacy settings to limit who can see it or to broaden the viewing audience. You can either do this globally by changing the privacy setting for everything you have posted or individually by changing the privacy settings on each photo or photo album you’ve posted.

  • To do this, navigate to the photo in question and select the three-dot icon in the upper-right corner, and then select Edit audience or Edit post audience.
  • Change Photo Album Privacy Settings
  • You can easily change the privacy setting for any photo album you’ve created.
  • Go to your Timeline or profile page, then select the Photos tab from the top menu bar.
  • Select Albums.
  • Select the three-dot icon for the album you’d like to edit and select Edit Album.
  • Beneath Edit Album on the lefthand side, select your preferred audience.

See also
How To View Your Facebook Profile As Someone Else
Facebook Privacy Settings | Steps to Secure Your Privacy Settings

Managing Your Privacy with Tags and Facebook Pictures

Tags are a way to tag or label individuals in pictures and status updates on Facebook. Facebook may use this method to connect specific users to a picture or status update that has been shared on the social media platform.

Many Facebook users tag their friends and even themselves in pictures they share so that the photos are more accessible to those who are in them and easier to identify for others.

There are a few options for modifying how tags work on Facebook. You can control who can see the posts you’ve been tagged in on Facebook’s privacy settings page. You can also choose who can see posts in which you’ve been tagged. Account (down arrow) > Configuration & Privacy, Settings, Timeline, and Tagging are where you’ll find these options.

Facebook Comments Box

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply