Guide to Making Facebook Photos Private
Putting images on Facebook is easy, but keeping all of the private is a different story.
Facebook used to make all images and posts public by default, which meant that everyone could see them. Facebook’s new privacy settings offer users more control over who can see what, but they’re still a little tricky to navigate.
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.
Continue reading below;
Keeping Facebook Photos Private: A Basic Guide
- You can still use the inline privacy button or the “audience selector” feature in the post-production box to ensure that only your friends can see your Facebook images.
- You’ll see a list of choices for who you want to allow to see the content you’re sharing when you press the down arrow or the button that normally says Friends or Public.
- The environment that most privacy experts suggest is “friends.” Only people you’ve interacted with on Facebook will be able to see your posts. You may also choose individual friends or personalized lists of friends to whom you want to share your messages.
- You can also adjust the privacy settings for your photos. Before the material appears on your Timeline, you can check every photo in which you have been “tagged,” and you can alter the sharing settings for images and albums that have already been uploaded.
- You should probably set your default Facebook sharing option to Friends rather than Public. To do so, go to Facebook Privacy Settings, where you can also adjust a host of other privacy options.
How to Make Previously Posted Photos On Facebook Private
Even after you’ve shared a picture on Facebook, you can change the privacy settings to limit who can see it or to broaden the viewing audience. You can do this either globally by adjusting the privacy settings for all of your posts, or individually by changing the privacy settings for each photo or photo album you’ve shared.
- To do so, go to the picture in question and pick the three-dot icon in the upper-right corner, then Edit audience or Edit post audience from the drop-down menu.
- Change the privacy settings for a photo album
- Any photo album you’ve produced can easily have its privacy settings changed.
- For more information about how to change the privacy and visibility settings for your messages, go to Facebook’s tagging and privacy settings.
- Pick the Photos tab from the top menu bar on your Timeline or profile page.
- Albums should be chosen.
- Pick Edit Album from the three-dot icon for the album you want to edit.
- Pick your preferred audience underneath Edit Album on the lefthand side.
Managing Your Privacy with Tags and Facebook Photos
Tags are a way to mark or label individuals in pictures and status updates on Facebook. Facebook may use this method to connect specific users to a picture or status update that has been shared on the social media platform.
Many Facebook users tag their friends and even themselves in pictures they share so that the photos are more accessible to those who are in them and easier to identify for others.
There are a few options for modifying how tags work on Facebook. You can control who can see the posts you’ve been tagged in on Facebook’s privacy settings page. You can also choose who can see posts in which you’ve been tagged. Account (down arrow) > Configuration & Privacy > Settings > Timeline and Tagging are where you’ll find these options.
Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.
I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.
Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.
The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.