How to Block or Unblock A Blocked Facebook Friend

0
15
The simple solution most people now resort to when they see a certain user is disturbing their Facebook account is to simply block such user.
 When you block someone on Facebook, the blocked person will not be able to view posts nor access any Facebook footprint made by you. This implies that the friend whom you have blocked will NOT post on your wall, and cannot send you a friend request.
 This is a two-way restriction which means that even you, will not be able to view the posts made by him/her, post on his/her timeline, and you cannot send him/her friend request.
 Also, if the person is on your friend’s list, as soon as you block the user, he/she is automatically removed from your friend’s list.
 Neither you nor the blocked user can see yourselves in the Facebook search, so you might really need to take time in considering this action before embarking on it.
 Before you proceed, you might check out how to:

How To Unblock A Blocked Facebook Friend On Web Browser

  1. Open facebook.com
  2. On Facebook’s welcome screen, login with your details.
  3. On the homepage of your account, click on the gear symbol present at the top right corner of the page.
  4. From the drop-down that appears, select ‘Settings’.
  1. On the General Account Settings page that opens up, click the ‘Blocking’ category from the left panel.
  2. On the ‘Manage Blocking page’, under the Block users section, click the Unblock option representing the name of the person that you wish to unlock from the blocking list.
  3. On the confirmation box that appears, click the Confirm button to unblock the selected user.
    Now in order to get reconnected with the unblock user, either of you needs to send a friend request to the other. Once the friend request is accepted, you guys can then start interacting with each other as all the restrictions would be removed from your Facebook accounts.

 

Unblock A Blocked Facebook Friend Using Facebook App

 

Open your Facebook app.

 

unblock facebook friend

 

Go to Facebook privacy shortcuts.

 

Unblock A Blocked Facebook Friend

 

Click on “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”.

 

Unblock Blocked Facebook Friend

 

Click on blocked Users.

 

Facebook blocked users

 

A list of all your blocked Facebook friends will pop up.

See: How to Unfriend and Remove Facebook Friends

Select the friend you want to unblock.

Select the friend you want to unblock.

 

Successful Notification that your Friend has been Unblocked

 

Successful Notification that your Friend have been Unblocked

You will get a notification that your Facebook friend has been Unblocked.
As easy as that! So go ahead, unblock those friends you want to connect with again and enjoy all the fun Facebook has to offer.

Recommended, How to:

Don’t forget to hit on the share buttons to share with your friends and also drop your comments, suggestions, and questions in the comment box below, we will really appreciate it!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Facebook Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here