How To View Your Facebook Profile As Someone Else

0
90

How To View Your Facebook Profile As Someone Else: Although you can NOT determine that your Facebook profile was recently viewed by WHO (unlike on LinkedIn). You will quickly find out what another Facebook user might see if they visited your profile.

View Your Fbook Profile As Someone Else

Why should anyone else search your profile?

1. Security – Make sure that your friends see the right things, that your friends see only the approved things, and that the public does not see too much. It is also a way to guarantee that someone you have blocked or “suppressed” does not see more than they should by using the granular privacy settings.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

2. Marketing – Those of us in ads are “in the public sphere,” and that implies that we also need to be mindful of how the “public at large perceives us” (other Facebook users who are not even our friends). Sometimes, a little’ sculpting’ or’ manicuring’ is needed.

Viewing Your Timeline (Profile) As Someone Else

There is two different ways to get to the “View As…” tool on Facebook

1.Click on your name in the upper left corner of Facebook to go to your Facebook timeline (as an alternative to #2). (aka Facebook Profile). You can see a gear (settings) icon near the lower right-hand corner of your cover image. Select ‘View As…’ from this dropdown menu.

2. (as an alternative to #1) You can see a little padlock icon just to the right of your name in the upper right corner of your Facebook. This dropdown opens up. “Then choose (click) “Who can see my things” and click “What to do” I see on my timeline with other people? View As…

3. The “View As…” bar now appears near the top of your Facebook profile and shows which privacy community you are currently viewing Facebook as (Public… Friends of friends… Friends… etc.) or person. You can quickly close it by clicking on the X when you’re finished.

A popup reminds you: “Remember: in news feeds, searches, and other places on Facebook, things you hide from your timeline still appear.” (If you want anything not to be visible).

Read Also

What things to search when viewing someone else’s Facebook profile

1. View Your Timeline Itself. Look at individual postings

2. On the left sidebar of your timeline, check different items such as “likes” and “places” and “tv shows,” etc.

3. Tap on the About tab and check at your “city”, “home town”, “places” “photos”, “email address”, “phone number”, etc.

4. You can also view the “Friends” and “more” tab, but most of these items are accounted for in the timeline’s left sidebar at this time.

Who’s going to study how they see your profile?

Start by viewing your profile as Public: Pay particular attention to this filter since it determines how Facebook subscribers and non-friends view your profile. This is where you want to make sure that, without seeing too much, they see the “right” stuff. This will have more “stuff” if you have Subscriptions available and post publicly than if you do not.

However, if you are a marketer, be sure that your brand and how to meet you, etc., are still expressed by this restricted vision. When you post to the internet, it means all, and any troublemaker will not suppress the post from being seen.

Consider friends of friends: These individuals are critical because you cannot directly control who they are but they are not precisely the general public. Friends of Friends is the first level where you can use Custom Privacy to prevent an object from being seen by an individual (or group of people, a list). The “View As” tool, sadly, will not show this view to you. Keep it in mind, though.

Check an Individual to check the “Friends” filter: You still want to take a look to make sure it’s included, regardless of whether or not you use it regularly (or rarely). To be sure, it just takes a couple of moments. If you frequently post to the Friends filter, be mindful that there are the right messages… and that none of them without your knowledge are “bleeding over” into the public or friends of friends. To look at what they see, pick a friend’s name, preferably one who is NOT on a list to which you publish specialized material.

Check an Individual to check on the “Restricted” List: To avoid a friend from seeing any non-public messages, if you use the restricted list on Facebook, then you may want to view one of those “friends” and make sure they only see public content instead of seeing friend-labeled content.

Check on any person you regularly do not share content with: Even if they are not on the restricted list, the custom privacy box above helps us suppress information being exposed to any friend. Ensure it if you take advantage of this (as many individuals do for an ex-relationship partner).

Know Your Settings

Many individuals are familiar with the options for privacy but do not take great advantage of them. This is your opportunity to tidy up, pass back, and make better use of them in the future.

Pay particular attention to the filter “Public” so that it gives the correct information and the right amount of data. (You don’t want it to reveal just those app posts and never show that you are uploading useful quality content.) Have you recently checked your privacy settings?

PS: Several apps offer permission to post at a single level of privacy, and you may want to change that… To adjust the way it assigns by default, you need to go to App settings to the individual app.

Facebook Comments

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply