Four Methods to Find Out Who Blocked you on Facebook
Method 1: Search For the Person
The first way to find out if you have been blocked by someone is by looking for the name of the guy. If you are blocked, it will not appear when you check for the person’s name in the search area.
What to do here is here. Type the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook homepage and press the Search button.
If the individual appears, you may not have been blocked. If the individual does not appear, though, you may have been blocked.
Try using someone else’s Facebook and check for the person if you can’t see the individual from the search field on your profile. If you see a person on the Facebook profile of another person, but can’t find the person on your own Facebook account, it means that you’ve been blocked.
Method 2: Mutual Friend List
Another way to detect if you have been blocked is by mutual mates. Go to someone’s profile who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect you were blocked by.
On their profile page, you can find a list of all the person’s contacts. At the top of the list, click the “See All” icon. At the top of the page, a search field appears which you can use to enter the person’s name.
If the profile of the person appears, you have not been blocked. If the profile of the individual doesn’t show, however, you might have been blocked.
- Create My Own Facebook and WhatsApp Sticker
- Create Fb Avatar – Facebook Avatar Maker
- Facebook Avatar App | Facebook Avatar App for Android & iOS
Method 3: Sending a Message
If you have been blocked on Facebook, another way to find out is to try and send a message via messenger to the user.
The person will not respond to the message if you have been blocked. If you get a reply from the individual, though, it means that you have not been blocked.
Method 4: Facebook Wall Post
Another way to decide whether anyone has blocked you on Facebook is by checking the post the person has posted on your profile in the past. If you recall it, simply go to the post that the person posted on your profile. If you are blocked, the post will still be there, but a question mark will replace your profile image.
Also, the person’s name will be in the black text if you have been blocked and there will no longer be a clickable path to his profile page. This is all about how to find out who’s been blocking you on Facebook. Do I hope it helps?
Share this article and feel free to leave a comment, please.