How To Delete A Post From My Facebook Timeline?

0
539
How To Delete A Post From My Facebook Timeline: This article explains how to delete a Facebook post from your own wall. Did you mistakenly post something on your Facebook timeline and want to delete it? Don’t worry, this article will save you the stress.

How To Delete A Post From My Facebook Timeline

How to Delete a Facebook Post

This is for a post someone else wrote on someone else’s timeline. It will not remove the post, it will hide it from you.

When you look at a post, you will not see the carrot on the right side. Hover your mouse in that area to see the carrot. Click on it.



Posts Contribution:
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept posts contribution that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.

Continue reading below;

You will see several options. Click “I don’t want to see this.” You will no longer see it. Facebook changes exactly what this says from time to time, but the concept is the same. As in my next set of instructions.

Another Way to Remove a Post

I noticed that I have a slightly different set of options when I go to delete a Facebook post by someone else.

On my Facebook account, the options include “Hide” and “Report/Mark as Spam.” I don’t have the survey option and I don’t have “I don’t want to see this.” What’s the deal? I guess Curtis has a different set of options than I do on his page, because one is newer than the other.
Deleting Your Own Facebook Post

The two posts above were written by others. The first account belongs to Curtis Ellis, the second to Jennifer Ellis. If you have written a post of your own that you want to delete, here is how it is currently done.

As you can see, there are completely different options when the post is your own. You can delete your own post, unfollow it, or embed it somewhere else.

Deleting or Removing a Comment

If you have written a comment on a post (yours or someone else’s) you will instead see a pencil when you hover.

Conclusion

It seems that Facebook has decided to change the word delete to hide, or something else that does not make it clear whether you are actually deleting a post from your timeline. Given that you cannot delete someone else’s post anyway, this makes some sense.

Cheers! Please share it!!!

Facebook Comments Box

Disclosure: This post can include affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.

I hope this post was helpful? show your support by sharing these articles to your friends and relatives who might need it on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram using the share button below.


Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.

The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

Leave a Reply