You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account:
People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.
- People on Facebook will not be able to search for you.
- Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others.
- We save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
How to Close or remove your Old Facebook Account
In order to delete your old Facebook account, you need to login to your present Facebook account first.
Next, search and locate the account you wish to delete (your old FB account).
On the profile, you’ll see the three vertical dots (see more dots) beside the Message.
Click on it (dropdown)… next, click on it to report that account.
Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.
The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.