How to Find When Someone Unfriends you on Facebook: The ability to remove and block Facebook friends is handy, but the site doesn’t make it easy to find out if other people have blocked or removed you as a friend. That’s understandable, since finding out that a certain someone has banished you from their digital world isn’t exactly the nicest feeling in the world.
After all, it might not be personal in the slightest – they may have simply deactivated or deleted their Facebook account.
We at BuzzFeedNg are lovers of great contents; we accept guest posts that are honest and related to the topics that we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Kindly send your post to us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] and we will publish free of charge.
- Search for the former one-time Facebook friend in your inbox and, if they’re still on Facebook and haven’t blocked you, their profile picture and name will appear under the More People heading.
- When you block someone, they lose the ability to start a Facebook chat with you. So, by that reckoning, if you still have the option to message someone you’re no longer friends with – not that you’d want to – you haven’t been blocked, simply unfriended.
- However, even if your suspect doesn’t appear in Messenger when you search their name, it still doesn’t necessarily mean they’ve blocked you.
- They may have instead left Facebook completely. By scrolling back through your old messages, you may stumble across greyed-out profile pictures labelled Facebook User.
- These belong to people who used to be Facebook friends with you, but are no longer members of the social network.
You can find out who these dormant profiles used to belong to by clicking the grey icons, reading through your message history and going for a stroll down memory lane.
Facebook has, quite simply, done a good job of protecting the identities of friend blockers.
The site’s handy privacy settings, which allow you to control who can find your profile through search, who can add you as a friend, and how much of your page others can see, make it almost impossible to work out if you’ve been blocked, or if they’ve locked down their profile for everyone.
Your best bet could be to ask a mutual friend if they have access to the suspect’s profile, and compare notes on what you can see, and what they can.
Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.
The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.