How to Deactivate Messenger Account: Facebook can get really busy sometimes, and you might feel the need to deactivate and take a little break. Facebook allows you to deactivate your account and come back again with your information still intact.
Deactivating your account is different from deleting your account permanently. Once your account is deactivated, you would not have any activities going on, on your page. However, Facebook would still have your information.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
- Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings.
- Click General in the left column.
- Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm.When your account is deactivated:
Once your account is deactivated, no one else can see your profile. Certain information like massages you sent to friends may still be visible and your friends may still see your name on their list. If you decide to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
You can still chat with friends on Messenger,and your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger while your account is deactvated.
Other people can still search for you to send you a message. Upon your decision to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Note, you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
We hope you found this article of great help.