How to deactivate Your Facebook account
- *Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
- *Select Settings
- *Click Security in the left column
- *Choose Deactivate your account then follow the steps to confirm
We accept sponsored posts that are honest and related to the topics we cover here on BuzzFeedNg.com. Contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com]
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Visit: www.facebook.com/deactivate.php on your web browser (PC or Mobile)
Your complete profile will be restored in its entirety for example: friends, photos and interests.
Remember that you’ll need to have access to the login email address for your account to reactivate it.
If you can’t get into your account, you can reset your password.
- How To See My Blocked List On Facebook
- How do I poke someone on Facebook?
- How to close Facebook account temporarily and permanently
How to Delete FB Permanently
If you delete your Facebook permanently, you won’t be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the data or information you had on Facebook. If you’d like to permanently delete your account with no option for recovery click here: How to Delete Facebook Permanently
Did it work? Were you able to deactivate your Facebook account? If not, tell us what the problem is – in the comment box below.
Copyright & Warning: Published contents on this blog may not be reproduced, republished, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment.
The blog content on this site is written and published with good intentions. If you own this content & believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [admin(at)buzzfeedng.com] or [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.