How can i suspend my facebook Account
How to delete a Facebook account permanently in 3 simple steps
Whether you’re concerned about your online privacy or just getting tired of constant status updates from old school friends that you’ve since realised aren’t actually that cool, there are plenty of reasons why you might want to delete your Facebook account – and it’s not as hard as you might think.
If you’re thinking about deleting your account then you’re not alone. Between the Cambridge Analtyica scandal and increasing worries about the effect social media has on our individual and societal health, people are increasingly turning away from these sites that have come to dominate the internet.
Whatever your reason, deleting or deactivating your account is actually pretty easy. Here’s how you do it.
How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account – what’s the difference?
There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which means:
People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate