Search terminologies: how to tell who looks at your facebook profilehow do you see if someone is looking at your profile on facebookis there any way to tell if someone is looking at your facebookhow to tell who visits your facebook pagehow to see who viewed your facebook profile wikihow to find who searched for you on facebookwho viewed my facebook profile non friendswho searched for me on facebook 2017
If you notice any strange activity on your account, thankfully, there’s a way to easily log out of devices you no longer use and you don’t have to be anywhere near computer or smartphone that’s causing you trouble.
On Facebook’s desktop settings, clicking the ‘End activity’ option next to each sign on will automatically kill the connection, sign you out and disassociate your login from that machine.
On mobile you can achieve the same by clicking the little ‘x’ icon.
This is a cure to an existing problem rather than preventative measures for future troubles though.
HOW TO PROTECT YOURSELF IN THE FUTURE
If you want to see who might be looking at your account in the future, and stop them at the source, there are ways of achieving this.
Firstly, you can set up log-in alerts. These will notify you whenever someone other than yourself attempts to use your details to log in to Facebook, no matter what machine they’re using or where.
To set this up you’ll need to visit Settings > Security > Login Alerts on either your computer or phone.
Still not satisfied with your safety? You can build on these alerts with login approvals which require secondary approval before any attempted logins are allowed to go through.
To turn these on, you’ll need to point your machine towards Settings > Security > Login Approvals and turn this on. Once activated, login codes will be sent to your phone when you legitimately want to login on a new machine.
With all of this activated, only those you really want to see your Facebook activity will be able to see it.